We love to hear what you think.

State Theatre Office

130 West College Avenue
State College, PA 16801-3872
Phone: 814.272.0606
Fax: 814.272.0607

Email: boxoffice@thestatetheatre.org

Please leave a voice message if we were unable to answer the phone; we will get back to you at our earliest convenience.  Thank you.

Box Office Hours

Mon-Fri: noon – 5pm

Open one hour before any event.

Staff Directory

Karen Gregg

Executive Director

814.272.0606, x314

Karen@thestatetheatre.org

Kerry Cavanaugh

Assistant Director of Marketing & Operations

814.272.0606, x305

Kerry@thestatetheatre.org

Sam Collins

Rentals Manager

814.272.0606, x302

rentals@thestatetheatre.org

Kirk Larter

Accountant

814.272.0606, x303

Kirk@thestatetheatre.org

Greg Gabbard

Programming Director

814.272.0606 x307

programming@thestatetheatre.org

Dan Culpepper

Box Office Manager

814.272.0606 x304

Dan@thestatetheatre.org

Augie Petaja

Production Manager

814.272.0606 x306

Augie@thestatetheatre.org

Kyle Praskovich

Events Manager

814.272.0606

kyle@thestatetheatre.org

  • The State Theatre is a community-owned theatre dedicated to serving the Centre County region. We’re a mainstay of the State College, PA community, a proud hub of local culture, featuring artists both homegrown and nationally renowned.

    There’s something for everyone at The State. Rock 'n' roll, country, indie, and blues. Drama, musical theatre, comedy, and opera. Movies, dance, stand-up and children's programming. There's rarely a day at The State without a show to be seen, a concert to be heard, or a laugh to be had.

    The State Theatre is your theatre. Welcome home.

  • The State Theatre, Inc. receives state arts funding support through a grant from the Pennsylvania Council on the Arts, a state agency funded by the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and the National Endowment for the Arts, a federal agency.
  • The State Theatre, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) Public Charity.

    Audited financial statements are available to the public upon request. Contributions are deductible, as provided by law.

    NTEE Code:

    A61-Performing Arts Centers

    EIN: 68-0490220

    Year Founded: 2001

    Fiscal Year: November 1 - October 31

  • STATE THEATRE, INC.

    130 West College Avenue

    State College, PA 16801

    Telephone: (814) 272-0606

    Fax: (814) 272-0607

    E-mail: boxoffice@TheStateTheatre.org

    Subscribe to our mailing list

    * indicates required
43 queries. 0.720 seconds. MB Peak Memory Used: 20.152 2020-06-03 11:32:05